Deactivate an Mbox

Users with the approver role can deactivate requests from an mbox on a page and reactivate inactive mboxes.

Note: Deactivating an mbox could block requests from mboxes that are delivering content as part of live campaigns or are important to profile scripts, success metrics, or segment filters. A deactivated mbox can also still be selected from the campaign edit screen.

When an mbox is deactivated, the call is still made from the page. As long as the mbox exists, the call cannot be prevented. However, the call is rejected, so there is no cost, the mbox is not tracked, and there is no data associated with it.

To deactivate requests from an mbox:

  1. Click Locations > List > Manage.

  2. (Conditional) To deactivate requests from an active mbox, drag an mbox name to the Drag here to deactivate box.
  3. (Conditional) To activate requests from a deactivated mbox, drag an mbox name to the Drag here to activate box.