Success Metric Advanced Options

Success metric advanced options give you the ability to define custom behavior for both content viewing and counting when visiting a success metric.

The default behavior when visiting any normal success metric is to continue to show the user campaign content on the same experience and to never recount them. The default behavior for conversion is to enable a visitor to re-enter the campaign if they meet the entry conditions, but always keep them on the same experience. To change the default content viewing or counting behavior on a success metric, select the gear icon next to the success metric and modify the value in the drop down.

The table below describes the functionality of each of the selections with regard to its content viewing or counting behaviors.

Name For Conversion or Other Success Metric? Viewing Behavior Counting Behavior

Count Once

Success metric

Continue to display content from the same experience.

Never count the visitor more than once.

Count Landings (or Clicks)

Success metric

Continue to display content from the same experience.

Count the visitor again if they visit any other mbox before visiting this success metric again.

Always Convert

Success metric

Continue to display content from the same experience.

Count the visitor again every time they visit this success metric (even on a page reload).

Restart - Same Experience

Conversion

Continue to display content from the same experience.

Count the visitor again if they re-fulfill the campaign entry conditions.

Restart - Random Experience

Conversion

Run experience selection again to determine the content to display.

Count the visitor again if they re-fulfill the campaign entry conditions.

Restart - New Experience

Conversion

Run experience selection again to determine the content to display, but exclude any experiences the visitor has already seen. This might result in seeing default content if all experiences have already been seen.

Count the visitor again if they re-fulfill the campaign entry conditions.

Exclude - Same Experience

Conversion

Continue to display content from the same experience.

Never count the visitor more than once.

Exclude - Default Content

Conversion

Display default content.

Never count the visitor more than once.