Deleting a user-defined meta tag field

You can delete a user-defined meta tag field that you no longer need or use.

You cannot delete pre-defined meta tag fields. However, you can edit certain fields.

See Editing pre-defined or user-defined meta tag fields.

Before the effects of your delete meta tag are visible to customers, you must rebuild your site index.

To delete a user-defined meta tag field

  1. On the product menu, click Settings > Metadata > Definitions.
  2. On the Definitions page, in the User-defined fields section of table, click Delete in the row of the meta tag field name that you want to remove.
  3. In the Confirmation dialog box, click OK.
  4. (Optional) Rebuild your staged site index if you want to preview the results.

    See Configuring an incremental index of a staged website.

  5. (Optional) On the Definitions page, do any of the following: