Define User Groups

Descriptions of elements on the Define User Group page.

Admin > User Management > Groups > Add New User Group

Element Description

Group Name

The group name.

Group Description

A description of the group's purpose, such as the type of permissions it grants.

Report Suite Access

  • Available Report Suites

Displays all the report suites to which this group has access.

Select the desired report suites, then click Add.

The assigned report suites appear in the Report Suites Included in Group.

All Report Suite Access: When adding report suites to include in a group, you can specify All Report Suite Access. This setting applies group permissions to all current and future report suites.

  • Report Suites Included in Group

Displays all report suites currently assigned to the group.

To remove a report suite, select it, then click Remove.

Report Access

  • All Access

Group members have access to all items in the report group.

  • Customize

Group members can access a subset of the reports in the report group. Click Customize to open a page where you can select the specific reports in the report group that group members can access.

  • Analytics Tools: Enable user permissions for General items (billing, logs, etc.), Company Management, Tools, Web Service Access, Report Builder, and Data Connectors integration.
  • Report Suite Tools: Enable user permissions for API Access, Report Suite Management, Tools and Reports, and Dashboard Items.
  • Metrics: Enable permissions for traffic, conversion, custom events, solution events, content aware, and so on.
  • Dimensions: Customize user access at a granular level, including eVars, traffic reports, solution reports, and pathing reports.
  • No Access

Group members cannot access reports in the report group.

All Report Suites
  • TagManager (All Access, Customize, No Access)

Permissions are supported for customers who have active TagManager containers. Not available for new users.

Adobe recommends Dynamic Tag Management for deployment.

Assign User Logins
  • Available Users

Displays all currently defined user accounts. Select the desired user accounts, then click Add. The assigned user accounts appear in the Group Members field.

  • Group Members

Displays all user accounts currently assigned as group members. To remove a user account, select it, then click Remove.