Server Call Usage Alerts

Add or manage server all usage alerts. When you set up an alert, it applies to all report suites in all login companies of a Billing company.

A new alert category called Server Calls Usage Alert will be added to the existing Alert Management user interface.

It is pre-populated with 1 default alert that would show up within any login company that has access to the Server Call Usage feature. This alerts will trigger a notification addressed to all their admins if one of the following criteria is satisfied:



You can access server call usage alerts in two ways:

Create Server Call Usage Alerts

To create additional alerts,

  1. Click + Add and select Server Call Usage Alert.



  2. Define the alert.



    Field Description

    Title

    Specify a descriptive name. You cannot save the alert without a name.

    Time Granularity

    Refers to how often the alert will be checked. We support only Weekly granularity at this time. This means that the alert will be checked on a weekly basis and will look back at the data from the current usage period.

    Recipients

    Specify anyone on the organization who should get an email when the alert triggers the specified threshold.

    Expiration Date

    By default, the expiration date is one year from the alert creation date.

    Send an Alert When

    • Any of These Metrics Trigger

    Add the type of server call/s as a metric and specify the alert threshold by selecting the modifier and the threshold:

    • is above or equals
    • is below or equals
    • With

    Specify the threshold and condition (is above or equals or is below or equals) for the Usage Period Spent.

  3. Click Save.

Manage Server Calls Usage Alerts



To manage alerts:

  1. Select the checkbox next to one or more alerts. The alert management actions display at the top.
  2. Complete one or more of these actions:
    Action Definition

    + Add

    Access the Alert Builder by clicking + Add.

    Tag

    Tag alerts to organize them for ease of use.

    Delete

    You can delete all alerts except default alerts.

    Rename

    You can rename all alerts except default alerts.

    Approve

    Approve alerts to make them "official."

    Enable/Disable

    You can enable or disable all alerts, even the default ones.

    Renew

    When one or more alerts are selected, they can be renewed. This extends their expiration dates to be 1 year from the day Renew was clicked, regardless of their original expiration date.

    Export to CSV

    See Download Usage Report